Ahhh!

HubbyDoug and I are on our annual retreat to Hocking Hills, OH. The spectacular colors and slight chill in the air make me very grateful we packed three bottles of wine to enjoy over the next three days. A bottle a day keeps the doctor away? I believe this is true.
We started our weekend with an ’11 Foppiano Vineyards Lot 96 Petit Sirah.
Next on our menu: the ’03 Gundlach Bundschu Temperanillo and the ’12 G|B Pinot. HubbyDoug loves this winery!

Being here let’s us recharge, relax and enjoy both nature ~ and how lucky we are to live so close to such a beautiful place.
I hope you all are able to find a place as lovely. And I hope you bring a stellar bottle (or two) to enjoy with it.

Cheers!

©TheWineStudent, 2014

IMG_6103-1.JPG

4 comments on “Ahhh!

  1. Hi there! Really been enjoying your blog. Noticed you are up in Hocking Hills and wanted to let you know I am opening a wine bar down in Athens! We aren’t quite open yet but hoping for early November. Maybe next time you come down to the Hocking Hills you can swing by and check out the bar! It’s Athens Uncorked. We are on Facebook and http://www.AthensUncorked.com

    Take care!
    Nate Hayes

  2. Sigh…. I posted a long note then WordPress made me log in to post it so now it’s gone! Long story short… Love your blog. My sister and I are opening up a wind bar in Athens Ohio, it would be great to have you visit some time. We are on Facebook, it’s Athens Uncorked and also http://www.AthensUncorked.com
    Keep up the good work!

    Nate Hayes

Leave a Reply

