Remains of a Valentines Day

Image

I love my family. And I love that we were able to spend this Valentine’s Day together.

Dinner was a lovely combination of crab and steak with rosemary dijon potatoes. For dessert: homemade chocolate dipped strawberries and sugar sparkle cookies. We paired the crab and salad with a split of Veuve Cliquot Champagne.  The steak, we enjoyed with a beautiful, rich 2011 Krug Cabernet Sauvignon. Delightful!

I wish you all a wonderful Valentine’s Evening and I hope it’s full of simple, beautiful pleasures.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

