Apt Pupil

I’m so excited! I just registered for the WSET level 1 Foundation Certificate course at the American Wine School here in Cleveland! For three Mondays starting in April, I’ll learn about varietals, factors affecting the style of wine, food and wine pairing and proper wine service. I’ve been wanting to take this course for a long time , and it’ll be great to immerse myself in a methodical look at the world of wine.

This winter has made my brain feel a little like Swiss cheese, so I can’t wait to have a new challenge. And when the main topic is wine, who says learning can’t be fun?

Cheers!

©TheWineStudent, 2013

Leave a Reply

