Hell’s Bells ~ AC/DC launches collection of… fine wines?

 AC/DC, my favorite metal band, is set to launch a new collection of wines with Warburn Estate, an Australian winemaker. I have to admit when I think of fine wines, AC/DC doesn’t immediately jump into my head but their varietal names are pretty cool: ‘Highway to Hell’ Cabernet Sauvignon, ‘You Shook Me All Night Long’ Moscato, ‘Hell’s Bells’ Sauvignon Blanc and ‘Back in Black’ Shiraz.

Brian and Angus in Toronto. (QMI AGENCY).

Brian and Angus in Toronto. (QMI AGENCY).

That said, the names might be catchy, and the artwork totally righteous (although I haven’t seen it yet), the real proof will be what’s in the bottle. I’ve tried some celebrity wines in the past only to be a little disappointed with what ended up in my glass.

Warburn Estate is an independent, family-owned winery that started in the 1950’s, so it’s a good bet that they know a few things about producing a quality product. They also seem to be  very clear about their approach: that wine is for drinking. Sounds good to me. I can throw on my ‘Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap’ vinyl, pop open a ‘Highway to Hell’ Cab Sauv and see whether it shakes me all night long.

The AC/DC collection of wines launch in Australia at the end of this month and should hit our fair shores in the US by the end of the year.

Cheers!  http://nyp.st/oFTexJ 

I just found a picture of the bottles:

AC/DC Fine Wines (Warburn Estate)

AC/DC Fine Wines (Warburn Estate)

2 comments on “Hell’s Bells ~ AC/DC launches collection of… fine wines?

  1. Excellent post. I used to be checking constantly this weblog and I’m impressed! Extremely useful information specifically the closing phase 🙂 I take care of such information much. I was seeking this certain information for a very long time. Thank you and best of luck.

Leave a Reply

